(why science in the hospital is good)

My Life as a Blue Butterfly

My life as a blue butterfly.
Before I became a butterfly, I was a caterpillar.  I was a cute blue
caterpillar with cute stripes.  When I was a beautiful caterpillar, I
ate leaves and I wiggled every day.  I hid from birds in the ground or
sometimes in a tree. One bird almost got me.  It was a cardinal and I
got him by punching him in the nose.  My chrysalis was cute and shiny
and purple.    I became a beautiful butterfly.  Now I fly around and
around with my other family and friends and we play and have a good
time.  We eat bacon pizza.  Then we get thirsty and we fly down to
drink some sprite.  We live at CiCi’s Pizza.  We don’t live a long
time.  We come out sometimes in the day and sometimes at night.  We
like doing the macarena and the cha-cha slide.  And we take a bath and
slide down.  We have our own beds on the clouds.  We watch ‘that’s so
raven’ on TV and we play with mini baby dolls like bratz.  We can sing
and we sing country, rap, and church songs.  We go to insect school.
They teach us how to tell time.  We learn how to read.  They teach us
how to do math.  We go to the bathroom, and we wash our hands after we
go.  We take little snacks of fruit.  We love the stars up in the sky.

-Beautiful Blue

 

Cheers to you, Blue Butterfly!

Thanks to both of my butterfly writers for inspiring me this week!

One response

  1. Lovely. Truly lovely.

    ”Then we get thirsty and we fly down to
    drink some sprite. We live at CiCi’s Pizza. We don’t live a long
    time.”

    November 18, 2011 at 4:36 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers